Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• From Washington state USA

Hello everyone my name is David Bradbury
    I am retired and live in Washington state USA.
    I am a novice metal shaper.
    What little I know of metal shaping I have learned from Peters videos the Allmetalshaping forum and wrestling with sheet metal.
    I want to learn more about the traditional methods of metal shaping.
    Great to be able to join this forum and watch it grow.
    thanks for having me.
    David Bradbury

hi dave, welcome aboard

traditional methods is what we all want to learn to help keep the craft going. and the reason behind this forum
    thanks neil

Comment

Welcome to the forum, Dave.

Comment

Thanks Neil and Cliffrod
        I follow both of you over on the other forum.
        David Bradbury

Comment

Originally posted by Blue62 View Post
          Thanks Neil and Cliffrod
          I follow both of you over on the other forum.
          you follow me! what on earth for lol...
          thanks neil

Comment

Welcome aboard David. It’s great to have members with all different skills and our goal is to keep the traditional way of shaping alive. Please share your work as we enjoy the journey. We don’t take ourselves too seriously but our job as admins is to provide a site where the craftsmen and craftswomen can pass on the skills for the benefit of those that choose to learn. I hope you enjoy. Cheers jleftie

Comment

Originally posted by neilb View Post

you follow me! what on earth for lol...
              I follow your work on the Porsche. You like to do the same panel over a number of times kinda my style I also own a Porsche a 2000 Boxster S but yours is much cooler
              David Bradbury

Comment

Originally posted by Blue62 View Post

I follow your work on the Porsche. You like to do the same panel over a number of times kinda my style I also own a Porsche a 2000 Boxster S but yours is much cooler